Blood is always needed to save lives and treat people. Blood donations are vital for patients undergoing surgeries, cancer treatment, organ transplant and those suffering from traumatic injuries. One donation can save up to three lives making each contribution   incredibly impactful.  J. H. Tarapore School organised the Blood Donation camp in the School premises on 26th April, 2024. The camp was conducted by the Jamshedpur Blood Bank for the benefit of Cancer patients. There was a decent participation from the parent community of the school.

The parents and relatives of the students participated in this camp with full enthusiasm.

ZEST – 2023

The Art, Debate and Dramatics and Adventure clubs of J.H.Tarapore school jointly organised an inter school fest ‘ZEST’ in the school premises on 12th August 2023.

‘ZEST – 2023’ sailed on an enthralling journey of creativity, courage and conquest. This season of ZEST brought an opportunity for students of the town to showcase their creative versatility, undaunting spirit and knowledge.

The chief guest for the occasion was Ms. Jaya Singh Panda, Chief Learning and Development and Chief Diversity Officer.

“Outwit/Outplay/Outlast” ZEST – 2023, unfurled a number of innovative and competitive off- stage and on-stage events wherein contestants showed active participation.

The on-stage events included ‘Conquer the Podium’ – Debate, ‘Ramp – de- Marche’- Fashion Show, ‘Questionnaire’- Quiz, ‘Kathputli’ – Story Telling through puppets, ‘NukkadNatak’.  Participants of more than 24 schools got a platform to showcase their talents and explore and learn various skills.

The off-stage events included Brushes over Blushes, Coco Artistry, Rukawat ke liye Khed Hai, Pallette Opulence, Manga Madness, Canopy Encampment. The students participated in these events with great enthusiasm.

The inter-school fest ‘ZEST-2023’ concluded with the prize distribution ceremony and the overall champion was VIDYA BHARTI CHINMAYA VIDYALAYA SCHOOL.

Fruit Fair 2022

“You are what you eat, so eat well and feel good”.

The Kg. Department celebrated a “Fruit Fair” on the 28th of June 2022. A special assembly was conducted where a variety of fruits were displayed so the children could see ,learn and identify the fruits correctly .
The teachers taught the tiny tots songs on fruits and danced along with them.
Later a fruit salad was prepared along with the children and the little ones relished it.
A worksheet on fruits was also done as a take home activity .
The day was packed with activities and the children had a lot of fun.

Gandhi Jayanti Competition

Result of Gandhi Jayanti Competition

Ist position 2nd position 3rd position
Std I A Sudiksha Gupta Avya Shukla Srisha Dandapat
Std I B Parineeti Verma Ayushi Sharma Kiah Patadia
Std I C Taniya Abhilash Sanskriti Kumari Akshita Tripathi

Std II A Bandana Mahapatra Mahira Singh Divyanjali
Std II B Roshni Murmu Aditi Modak Meher Naaz
Std II C Waeza Naaz D Shashthi Rao Saanvi Jha

Std III A Vaishnavi Pratiksha Singh Tejal Kumari
Std III B A Chaitra Elakshi Goswami Krittika Mahato
Std III C Samiksha Mahato Aaruhi Grover Sifat Sandhu

Std IV A Spriha Nidhi Kaur Aalya Anushree
Std IV B Sudrisha Saha Prashita Gorla Pranya Sinha
Std IV C Kumari Shree Agamjot Kaur Aaradhya

Std V A Rajnandini Singh Shubhangee Saha Akhila Pranjali
Std V B Manpreet Kaur Kalyani Sanskriti Choudhary
Std V C Rimmi Kumari Prachi Agarwal Shradha Sidharth

Std VI A Shreiya Sanskriti Humairah Tasneem Rafia Iqbal
Std VI B Diti Goyal Shubhrashweta Das Khyati Kashyap
Std VI C Afsheen Maria Anshika Singh Aqsa Ajaj

Std VII A Harshita Singh Shivangi Kumari Aditi Kumari
Std VII B Aditi Anand Unnati Shandilya Sunidhi Singh
Std VII C Aayesha Sameen Anum Hashmi Kriti Bhatia

STd VIII A Shubhi Jain Ishika Agarwal Tanushree Choudhury
STd VIII B Snehpreet Kaur Sandhu Harnoor Sandhu Jasleen Kaur
STd VIII C Anika Sinha Sristy Dutta Suzanne Khan

1st position 2nd position 3rd position
Std IX A Jasmeet Kaur Parmita Akshita Singh
Std IX B M. Shreya Niharika Tiripurana Satakshi Tiwary
Std IX C Tooba Jannat Loveleen Kaur Anushka Singh
Std IX D Aishwarya Roy Sudeshna Ghosh Anusha Singh

Std X A Palak Khandelwal Anvisksha Pandey Saina Perveen
Std X B R. Sristi Neha Murmu Komal Singh
Std X C Aastha Singh Prachi Singh Tiyasha Pathak

Std XI A Krishita Das Diyasha Banik Sanaea Zarolia
Std XI B Sneha Kumari Anusha Rahin Ayushi Kumari
Std XI C Priyanka Roy Tashfeen Nasim Snigdha Goswami
Std XI D Manya Rupani Vasudha Tilawat Disha Sah

Std XII A Tiksana Ghosh Subhalaxmi R. Deepa
Std XII B Geetika Padam Brinda Rungta Shreyasee Sarkar
Std XII C Riya Baskey Ayushi Das Gupta Misti Kumari
Std XII D Mehwish Fatima Himanshi Bahal Katyani Kumari

Download Admission Form – L. Kg. 2019-2020

J. H. Tarapore School

(Affiliated to the C.I.S.C.E.)

(School Code – JH086)

L. Kg. Admission 2019-2020


Availability of Forms: Monday 8th October 2018 to Friday 12th October 2018
Cost of Forms: ₹ 200/-
Seats: General Category – 75%

B.P. L. category – 25% (Red Card Holder)

Submission of Forms  : The application forms should be completed with correct information and submitted to the school as per the following programme between 2.30 p.m. to 3.30 p.m.

Dates Time Form No.
Monday, 29th October, 2018 2.30 p.m. – 3.30 p.m. 1001-1125 at Counter no. 1

1126- 1250 at Counter no. 2

1251-1375 at Counter no. 3

1376-1500 at Counter no. 4

Tuesday, 30th October,2018 2.30 p.m. – 3.30 p.m. 1501-1625 at Counter no. 1

1626- 1750 at Counter no. 2

1751-1875 at Counter no. 3

1876-Onwards at Counter no. 4

On the submission of form, if accepted, an acknowledgement slip will be issued which must be preserved and produced at the time of admission.

Admission Formalities

The list of Selected Candidates will be displayed on the Notice Board in January, 2019(The date will be declared later)

Admission Procedure

  • According to the regulations laid down by the Right to Education Act, 2009, there will be no interview/interaction/assessment of the child neither the parent.
  • Admission will be granted only on the basis of Random Selection(Computerized lottery)

B.P.L. Category

  • 25% seats will be reserved for the children belonging to B.P.L. category.


  • Applicants for L. Kg must be born between 16th September, 2014 to 15th September, 2015.
  • The Birth Certificate issued only by the Government Certified Authorities will be accepted.
  • The Birth Certificate in English or Hindi only, will be accepted.
  • The Birth Certificate should have been made within one year of child’s birth.
  • In case the Birth Certificate has been issued by the “Gram Panchayat”, it will only be accepted if it is duly signed and stamped by the “Panchayat Sevak” of the concerned Panchayat only.
  • Affidavits or Horoscopes will not be accepted.
  • The original birth certificate must be produced during the submission of forms for verification and it will be returned on the same day.

(Lata Sharat)