The Cabinet of J. H. Tarapore School for the session 2019-20 was sworn in on Monday, the 29th of July, at a formal investiture ceremony, to confer the authority of leadership portfolios to democratically elected students of J. H. Tarapore School.

The Chief Guest for this auspicious occasion was Mr. Bailey Bodhanwala, Chairman of J. H. Tarapore School. Mrs. Rubina Bodhanwala, Managing Trustee of Tarapore Schools, was also present during the ceremony.

A total of 48 members were inducted into the Cabinet and given their portfolios. The Cabinet was sworn in, beginning with the School Pupil Leader, Ambrisha Zubeen (Std.XII) and Assistant School Pupil Leader, Sanjula Shankar(Std. XI), followed by the four house leaders, the Sports Minister, Cultural Minister, Discipline Minister, Cleanliness Minister, Ethics Minister and the Activity Club Leaders along with their assistants.

The students were nominated and then elected by the students of the High School in the month of May. They are the ones who have proved to be responsible and have shown exceptional leadership qualities throughout their school life. This is a step taken to instill leadership qualities in children and enable them to work towards shared goals. The Senior Leaders in their speech motivated the students to not follow where the path may lead, instead to go where there is no path and leave a trail.

Asking for God’s Blessings-Investiture Ceremony
Marching- Investiture Ceremony