Annual Hindi Elocution – 2022

The Annual Hindi Elocution Contest was held at J.H.Tarapore School on 14th September, 2022. The Chief Guest for the evening was Mr.Anurag Agnihotri, Engineer and Project Manager of OneIT.

The eminent panel of judges comprised Mrs. Sadhana Srivastava, Head of the Department of Sanskrit and Hindi, Tagore Academy, Mrs. Shivrani Mishra, Hindi teacher, Tarapore School, Agrico and Mrs. Pushpanjali Mishra, Hindi teacher, Loyola School.

The students were categorised into four groups.

Group 1 consisted of Speech on various problems of the society by the students of Std.XI and XII. The first prize was won by ANSHIKA DUBEY the second prize by SRISHTI KUMARI and the third prize was won by SNEHA PATHAK.

Group 2 consisted of Story Telling (Emotional) by the students of Std. IX and X. The first prize was won by MEHREEN MUMTAZ the second prize was won by ZAINAB SHAMIM and third prize was won by SWETAL KUMARI.

Group 3 consisted of Patriotic Poetry Recitation by the students of Std. VI and VII. The first prize in this category was won by RIMMI KUMARI the second prize was won by SANSKRITI CHOUDHARY and the third prize was won by LARAIB FATMA

Group 4 consisted of ‘Dramatisation of Poems’ by the students of Std. VIII. The children enacted poems like”Guru ki Seva, “Lalach Buri Bala Hai” and “Murkh Kaun”. It was a spectacular display of dramatic and oratory skills. The winner was VIII / C andthe Best Dressed character was PRIYA SINGH.