Annual Sports Meet

The XVIth Annual Sports Meet of J. H. TARAPORE School was held in the school premises on Saturday, the 25th November 2017.

The Sports Meet was declared open by the Chief guest, Mrs. Rubina Bodhanwala, the managing trustee of Tarapore schools.

The School pupil leader, Kajal Kumari welcomed the gathering. The Sports Minister Alsifa, who is also a National level  Basket ball player and Athlete , along with Sanah Kausar a National level Basketball player, Shreya Banerjee, a Zonal level Athlete, Kimberlee, a National level Badminton player, took the sportsman’s oath on behalf of the school.

The March Past with flags by the students of std IX-XII was to commemorate the CRYSTAL JUBILEE of J.H. Tarapore school.

The events that were the attraction of the day were 400mts, 200mts, 100mts flat race, sack race, the three legged race, 4x100mts relay race and Tug-of-war.



March Past                                   TOPAZ HOUSE.

Best Athlete (High School)      MUBASHRA KHANAM (RUBY HOUSE).

Best Athlete (Plus Two)           KRISHA NILESH DESAI (SAPPHIRE HOUSE).

Best House                                  EMERALD HOUSE .