Annual Sports Meet 2018-2019

The XVIIth Annual Sports Meet of J. H. TARAPORE School was held in the school premises on Saturday, 24th November 2018 for the High School and on Monday, 26th November, 2018 for the Primary School.

The High School Sports Meet was declared open by the Chief Guest, Mr. FIROZ KHAN (Senior Sports Administrator-Tata Steel)

The School pupil leader, Aman Saleha welcomed the gathering. The Sports Minister, Srishti, along with all the students who qualified for the National Level (Sports), took the sportsman’s oath on behalf of the school.

The event started with the March Past by the students of Std. IX-XII of the J.H. Tarapore School.

Twenty two students of the High School were  felicitated for their achievements at the National and District levels.

The events that were the attraction of the day were 400mts, 200mts and 100mts flat race, Wheel Barrow race, the Orange Dive race, Under the Tunnel and Over the Bridge, Obstacle race, 4x100mts relay race and Tug-of-war.

The winners in the various categories were felicitated. The winner for the March Past was Sapphire House, Best Athlete award (High school) was bagged by Pavitra Peela and Best Athlete award(Higher Secondary) by Swarnalee Chakraborty. Emerald House was declared as the Best House.

The  Annual Sports Meet of the primary department of J. H .Tarapore School was declared open by the Chief guest, Mrs. Rubina Bodhanwalla, Managing trustee, Tarapore Schools.

Many students of the primary school were also felicitated for their achievements at the National and District levels.

The tiny tots of L.Kg. and H.Kg. had fun – filled races like Magic of Sharing, Wiggly Worm Race, World of Colours etc.  The students of Stds. I to V had various interesting relays like the Snake Relay, Kangaroo Relay, Ladder Relay etc.

Mrs. Rubina Bodhanwalla gave away the prizes to the winners. The Closing Ceremony was timed to perfection.

The ceremony ended with the School Song and the National Anthem.